CONGRATULATIONS to the new corps of officers who were installed in the Lodge, Council, Chapter, and Consistory on May 6th by Ill. Philip R. Elliott, Jr., 33o, Active, Installing Officer and Ill. Timothy N. Flack, 33o, Convening Officer.  The new officers invite the Scottish Rite members to attend our meetings and events for the next year.  We also encourage everyone to ASK your Blue Lodge Brother to join the Scottish Rite Family by giving him a petition for next year’s class.  Dates and times of our meetings and events are published monthly in the Mahoning Mason.

50-, 60-, 65- and 70-YEAR AWARDS have not yet arrived at the office as most work at Supreme Council is being done from their homes.  Once I receive these awards, they will be forwarded to our members that have achieved these honors.

SCHOLARSHIP GRANTS were presented to Riki L. Kaiser, Ruth M. Kaiser, Justin L. Tamburo, Andrew P. Baumeier, and Sean P. Baumeier.  Two of the grants are made possible through the Supreme Council Abbott Scholarship Fund which is funded from the annual Blue Envelope Appeal.  The more our members give the more we get back.  The remaining three are a grant from the Valley’s Hubert E. White Scholarship Fund.  We extend our sincere congratulations to each one and wish them every success in their quest for higher education.

OHIO COUNCIL OF DELIBERATION will be hosted by the Valley of Columbus on June 12th.  Council members are 33o members, Meritorious Service Awardees, past presiding officers and the first three officers in each Body.  W. Brother Charles J. Vadino received the Meritorious Service Award at this year’s Banquet.  Due to COVID restrictions only 30 members from each valley will be allowed to attend, therefore if you did not get an invitation this year blame it on the COVID.  Hopefully, we will be back to some semblance of normal next year.

THE ANNUAL MASONIC TEMPLE PICNIC will be held on Thursday, July 22nd at Argus Park beginning at 6:30 PM.  All table service is provided as well as beverages and meat dishes. Bring a covered dish and your appetite.  Mark your calendar now!!! 

IN MEMORIAM, MAY 1, 2020 – APRIL 30, 2021.    Richard M. Davison, Edward V. Smith, Robert S. McCartney, Richard G. Bork, James R. Hinkson, Charles H. Graham, MSA, Robert C. McCrimmon, David K. Powell, John S. Teglas, Leo J. Clark, Earl M. Jones, Gerald W. Kirkland, Thomas L. Nevin, Robert D. Thomas, Dean F. Ferris, Glenn E. Russell, Bernard White, Harold E. Singrey, Howard W. Merritt, Sr., Donald L. Peterson, Ronald J. Miller, William E. Borkosky, Paul D. Cashon, Robert S. Kloss, Robert S. Whitacre, John B Sill, Jr., Charles H. Shumate, H. Douglas Wilcox, 33o, Francis H. Mendenhall, James R. Golladay, Thomas G. Hathhorn, Richard P. Thieret, Dennis A. Luther, Bill J. Douglas, Kenneth L. Hillman, Charles W. Knabe, R. Glenn Hlebak.